Bharat Ratna Award Winners List – Updated 2019

Bharatratna Award Winners List  - hover_share
The Bharat Ratna is the highest civilian award in Republic
of India.
Introduced Year – 1954
Monetary Grant – No
Bharat Ratna should not be used as prefix or suffix of
awardee name, it may be used as recipient of the Award in the following manner
“Recipient of Bharat Ratna Award” or “Awarded Bharat Ratna by the President”
At Starting Years this award is given only to alive persons
and later this was changed and extended to late (posthumous) famous
How many bharat Ratna Awards can be given every year –
maximum 3 persons
This Award is given to person who has given highest
expectional service in the following fields art,Literature,science and public
services Later it is expanded to include “any field of Human Endeavour” in 2011
It is given without distinction of race, occupation,
position, or sex.
First Recipients of Bharat Ratna
Non-Citizen Recipient
Khan Abdul Ghaffar Khan – Pakistan
Nelson Mandela – South Africa
Naturalized Citizen Recipient ( Indian CitizenShip Given )
Mother Theresa – West Germany

Bharat Ratna Award Winners

you may also read

CM and Governors

States and Capitals

Important Rivers in India

Leave a comment

Don`t copy text!